Downtown New Jersey is a nonprofit organization focused on strengthening the state’s commercial business districts, whether they are urban, suburban or rural; traditional downtowns; neighborhood shopping districts or commercial corridors.

Downtown New Jersey’s membership includes commercial district management professionals, business operators, public officials, community volunteers, and real estate, architectural and planning professionals. All share a common interest in improving the health and vitality of their business districts. Downtown New Jersey strives to be a strong resource for information and support of downtown initiatives in New Jersey.

In addition to supporting our advocacy on behalf of New Jersey’s downtowns, members receive:

Check out our latest Annual Report of what we’ve been doing to support NJ’s downtowns!

If you are not yet a member, we hope you will consider joining today. Not sure if you are a member? Check out our current member list.

Online Form (pay by CC)          Download Form (to mail)

Downtown New Jersey is 501(c)(3) non-profit organization organization. Your contribution may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution. No goods or services were provided by this organization in exchange for membership. Please consult with your tax advisor.

Organizational Members


Gabe Bailer

Harbor Consultants/ NJ Urbanthinker

Vivian E. Baker

Zoe Baldwin

Regional Plan Association

Antoinette Brevard

City of East Orange

Mayor Mary Jane Canose

Borough of Bernardsville

Matt Ceberio

RCM Ceberia, LLC

Josephine Coleman

Studio 5 Partnership Architects / Planners, LLC

Jeffrey Entin

SLR Consulting

Nicole Fuller

Hofstra University

Abbie Galie

Destination Medford

John C. Gibardi

Historic Midtown Elizabeth Special Improvement District

Donna Harris

Heritage Consulting, Inc

Dan Hutton

Urban Engineers

Suzanne Ishee

NJIT Hub for Creative Placemaking

Earl Jackson IV

Earl Jackson Architecture Workshop, LLC

Sherri Kaufman

Brightr Travel

Stuart Koperweis

Economic Development Strategists, LLC

Lauren Letizia

Celebrate Westwood

Dean Marchetto, FAIA

Marchetto Higgins Stieve

Steven Neale

Borough of Waldwick

Robert Peluso

Parsippany Area Chamber of Commerce

Michael Shortt

Saiber LLC

Joel Schwartz

Townscape Design

Laura Torchio


Marta Villa


Nicole Wallace

Springfield Avenue Partnership (Maplewood)

Bettina Zimny

NV5, Inc.